Telephonic Interactions

After a few poor decisions made by myself over the past few weeks, I’ve decided to not leave my phone on, or in a place I can reach it, on the weekends and especially at night. Why? I end up just randomly texting people for no reason, and that just isn’t cool, you know? I don’t think that they really appreciate it, plus I wouldn’t want to be on the receiving end of it either.

So, starting today, I am going to turn off my phone when I go out and probably just leave it in my apartment. That way I won’t be tempted to text “hey yo shit ass!” or other more vulgar messages to people I never really interact with.

This may also be combined with a Phonebook purging…

Day After: Seems like it worked out fine, even though I did bring my phone and I didn’t turn it off. Probably better in the long run, since my friends did call me making sure I was fine and I timed myself drinking a full cup (9.28 seconds, which is pretty good for as far gone as I was…). Maybe it’s just better to think about not calling/texting?

Comments are closed.