MST @ MSU : Update 9

I was more tired than I thought, since I slept through my alarm and missed running, waking up at 0725 roughly an hour late. I felt terrible, so I made sure to apologize to the three kids who had woken up. They all didn’t mind, since they didn’t really want to run in the morning anyway. That made me feel a little better, but I still didn’t like the fact that I had slept in late.

I took Harry Potter 4 with me to Physics and Mechanical Engineering and read a lot of it. I’m going to try to finish it by Friday, although that goal may not be achievable based on where I am in the book and how much time I have to read it. I fell asleep a few times while reading it in class, despite the fact that I had a cup of coffee with breakfast and lunch, plus a large Monster during Physics. I think I was just so sleep deprived that I just couldn’t function anymore.

I jumped in 4-on-4 during Basketball, since Coach was also playing, and that was a lot of fun. I just got to run around, shoot, block a few shots (which my team loved), and just have fun. The only hitch was when one kid forgot his phone at the courts, not noticing until we were crossing Bogue. I sent the rest of the kids on to Shaw while I went back with him. Once I got back to Shaw, I put the basketballs in the storage room then walked along the Red Cedar looking for a soccer ball that had gone in before the special clinics; I didn’t find it.

After dinner, which I enjoyed, I took a mental health break, as prescribed by Mazur and Troy, and just slept. I went to my room, took off my shoes, and climbed into bed. I woke up around 2145 when the kids were busy getting ready for bed, but I didn’t mind. Yes, I missed out on going to the pool and playing some games, but I really needed that break. It just felt good to sleep and relax.

Our meeting went by smoothly, and I got the classes that I wanted. We also scheduled in a firsbee game before dinner, so hopefully a bunch of kids want to do that. Once our meeting was over, we went downstairs to practice our dance for the talent show, but not before playing a couple songs on Rock Band with another camp. We’re doing the Thriller dance, which Steph choreographed for us, and we went through the first few parts before calling it a night.

After, Mazur and I had our hair buzzed by Darin. I went first, and once I was done I grabbed my guitar to play a few songs while Mazur was on the chair. It was a nice bonding experience, plus I won’t need to get my hair cut before I go back to school. There are only a few days left, and I am already starting to miss it.

Comments are closed.