Promotions and Academia

Like many of you may or may not know, I am one of currently ten Moderators/Administrators on Advanced Tau Tactica, the premier site for everything Tau and a couple things that aren’t Tau. I’ve had this honor for closing in on one year, and I’ve loved it. Sure, dealing with some arrogant or lazy ‘Saals has been frustrating, but they are ‘Saals after all…

Anyway, I am partially in charge of recommending members for promotion, since currently (as a ‘Vre) I do not have the ability to do it myself. It’s not too bad, and I usually just check members that happen to be on at the same time as myself to see if they’re fine. Recently, however, I and the other moderators have somewhat fallen off the promotion wagon, resulting in a ton of members that should have been promoted long before to wallow at their current rank.

We’re rectifying the situation right now, but it is a lot of work. We have almost 4000 members, and only maybe three hundred of them can be ignored during this process. Not good, if you ask me… Anyway, just thought that I’d throw up a quick summary in case some fellow ATT members read this. We are working on it!

Oh, this and the Academy Curriculum Development project. We haven’t forgotten that either…

Comments are closed.