Moonshot

Today, after two days of feeling terribly, taking an exam, watching Stranger than Fiction, and trying to find a way to fall asleep, I wrote. While only just under 600 words today (a little less than two pages), that is still something. Today was the first time I wrote since Decelber 28th, 2008 (at 8:29 PM… I keep a log), which felt nice. I got some feelings out through my characters, so hopefully some of that helps me sleep.

What isn’t helping me sleep is NyQuil. I bought a pack of the gel capsules yesterday (which justified a pity hug from a friend), and took two before going to sleep last night. It did not work, as I spent the entire night tossing and turning a trying to figure things out. Not the best thing to do before a Physics exam…

Tonight so far has been the same thing. I took two pills and put in a movie, hoping that I’d fall asleep during it and wake up tomorrow morning healthy and hungry. That was almost three hours ago. I don’t know what exactly is wrong with me, but it couldn’t have come at a worse time than now. There’s some stuff that I need to do soon, and having a running nose, a killer headache, a bad cough, a sore stomach, aching legs, and possibly every other ailment you can think of, doesn’t help.

I’ll give you a hint, it involves folding, and not of proteins.

Comments are closed.