Working on my Night Moves

Not the smartest thing to do… I was up all of last night, until around six or seven, not doing much of anything. Here’s a breakdown of what happened, starting at midnight:
– revised first part of novel (12:00-1:00)
– singing songs with my roommate while he played guitar (1:00-1:30)
– hung out with our friends in West Holmes, including watching Moulin Rouge (1:30-3:00)
– hung out with friends in East Holmes when they got back from a movie (3:00-4:00)
– continued revising first part of novel (4:00-5:30)
– wasted time online (5:30-6:30)

After all of that, I still had a 9:10 to go to, plus a meeting with the professor I LA for, so I decided to take a quick nap. I don’t know if I was hearing things, but more alarms than I had set went off. I was a mess; I fumbled with my alarm clock when my phone alarm was going off, then I lost my phone on the floor next to the futon (my bed was covered with books and my jacket), then I thought that I was dreaming and slept for three minutes while an alarm was going off.

I also skipped my first class. I hope that doesn’t come back to haunt me…

Comments are closed.