The Short Weekend

So, I was home for less than twenty-four hours this weekend, and that includes the time that I was asleep. When I was awake, I did hang out with my family, watch Bourne Ultimatum, got back my RISK set from an ex-friend’s house from two years ago, and ate some pretty good food. I had a pretty sweet time.

I also saw my little bother’s high school play, Anything Goes. He was the ship captain, and it was pretty sweet. The funniest part was that one of the characters looked, sounded, and acted just like my older cousin. Me, my sister, my two aunts, and my cousin’s twin were cracking up the entire time. Some people around us actually moved since we were… overly excited.

I also saw my old Physics teacher, Ms. Marentette. She was my favorite teacher at Groves, and it’s not only because I was in her class for five semesters (IS, Honors, and AP Physics). She’s the reason why I am a Physics major right now, and she’s just a great person. All she could say was how happy she was to see me, and that she was glad that I was happy, and how happy she was. She’s just a happy person.

Well, I might do a profile on her later, since she is really cool, but not now. I need to finish my own Physics homework.

Comments are closed.